Tuesday, May 15, 2012

End of the Year Recap

We just wrapped up our last club meeting of the year and have some big news to share with everyone who couldn't make it.

First, we were joined by Dean Phillips and the marketing faculty to present the senior awards to past president William Tsang (club leadership) and Zena Shelton and Anna Klutho (academics). So huge congrats to all of them!

Dean Phillips then introduced Jim Sinegal, co-founder of Costco, who spoke to the club about his experience as an entrepreneur and the value proposition that has made Costco so successful. Both funny and inspirational, Jim Sinegal fantastically wrapped up our last meeting of the year and we hope to work with him more in the future with his new position at Albers.

We also announced the newly elected 2012-2013 marketing club board! Returning officers are Lin Wilson (President), Alex Walz, Kalison Shilvock, Elyse Graf, Maddy Williams, and Xiao "Fiona" Fu. Newly elected officers are Paul Singh, Eric Beekman, Julia Paleski, and Mustafa Abid. Marketing professor Jay Lambe will be taking on the role of the new club Advisor. We have some great plans for next year and look forward to starting off Fall quarter at a sprint!

And finally, with less than a month of school left, I'd like to thank our graduating marketing club officers - William Tsang (President), Zena Shelton, and Max Stowell - as well our faculty advisor, Dr. Toh, as he departs for his permanent cruise. Thanks for a great year!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog

© Seattle University Marketing Club 2011-2012
This is a personal WEB site developed and maintained by an individual and not by Seattle University. The content and link(s) provided on this site do not represent or reflect the view(s) of Seattle University. The individual who authored this site is solely responsible for the site's content. This site and its author are subject to applicable University policies including the Computer Acceptable Use Policy (www.seattleu.edu/policies).